general:, advertising:

2016 North American Car of the Year Contender List Announced

2016 North American Car of the Year Contender List Announced

DETROIT – General Motors grabbed four out of 10 spots on the semifinalist list for the 2016 North American Car of the Year, thanks to the introduction of the new 2016 Cadillac CT6 and redesigned Chevrolet Camaro, Chevrolet Malibu and Chevrolet Volt.

Other redesigned cars that made it onto the list include the BMW 7 Series, Honda Civic, Kia Optima, Mazda MX-5 Miata, Nissan Maxima and Toyota Prius.

The North American Truck/Utility of the Year semifinalists are the Ford Edge, Honda HR-V, Honda Pilot, Hyundai Tucson, Jeep Renegade, Kia Sorento, Lexus RX, Mazda CX-3, Nissan Titan XD, Tesla Model X, Toyota Tacoma and Volvo XC90.

Three finalists in each category will be announced December 8 in Detroit. The winners will be announced in January at the 2016 Detroit Auto Show.

A group of automotive journalists in the United States and Canada make up the NACTOY jury. Jury members include Edmunds Editor-in-Chief Scott Oldham.

The 2015 Volkswagen Golf and 2015 Ford F-150 were named the 2015 North American Car and Truck of the Year.

Edmunds says: Car shoppers may want to pay close attention to this list, since it is chosen by auto journalists who spend lots of time behind the wheel of each car and truck.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2000 Automobile center